Wellness programs


Land acknowledgement

We begin by acknowledging that we are on traditional lands, referred to as Treaty 6, Treaty 7 and Treaty 8 territory, and all the people here are beneficiaries of these peace and friendship treaties.

This territory is the home for many Indigenous Peoples, including the Blackfoot, Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, Ojibwe, Stoney Nakota Sioux, and Tsuut’ina peoples, and the Métis Nation of Alberta and the Métis Settlements.

We respect the Treaties that were made on these territories, we acknowledge the harms and mistakes of the past, and we dedicate ourselves to moving forward in partnership with Indigenous communities in a spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

This site was created and is maintained by Alberta Blue Cross®.

© Copyright 2024 ABC Benefits Corporation. All rights reserved. The Blue Cross® symbol and name are registered marks of the Canadian Association of Blue Cross Plans®, an association of independent Blue Cross® plans. Licensed to ABC Benefits Corporation for use in operating the Alberta Blue Cross Plan®.